Question about photos

Hello - my profile is ready to activate except for photos of the room where sitters will sleep. I’m planning to have them stay in my guest room. There’s no bed in there right now, and I just ordered a sleeper sofa for it which won’t arrive arrive for another couple of weeks. That’s getting close to my travel dates and I’d like to upload the profile as soon as possible. Would it be weird or counterproductive to add a photo of the room as is and explain that there will be a bed? And/or that my bedroom will also be available (which it would be if for some reason the sleeper doesn’t work out) and include a photo of that?

I’m new to this and would appreciate any advice!

2 Likes

Have you considered whether a sleeper sofa would limit your applicants. I ask because it would not work for me.

5 Likes

Absolutely! I’d just write that the sitter has a choice of a brand new, yet to be delivered sleeper sofa, or the primary bedroom. You can always update your profile later.

Thank you for that perspective! Can I ask what would not work for you, the fact that the sofa has to be pulled out? The room is not that big and having a bed in it would limit movement, so my thinking was that the sofa would make it more comfortable and useable. The house is two stories and the room is on the second floor, so that is also a limitation that I obviously can’t do anything about. Theoretically, the sitter could also sleep in my bedroom; I just would prefer to have them use the guestroom. The house itself is spacious and the sitter will have their own bath (not ensuite, but across the hall) and can use the kitchen, living room, screen porch, etc., and park in the garage. I’m hoping those features will make up for the sleeper but welcome any other suggestions!

1 Like

It is just that I personally have never found a sleeper sofa to be comfortable. The sits I have done the HO has allowed me to use their bedroom. Just a personal preference.

3 Likes