Question about the notifications

Hi All! I am new to THS. I have followed several favorites. I get notifications on my phone (the pop up) when new dates are added but when I go to the app I can’t tell which listing it’s from. Any tips?

2 Likes

You need to click the specific item on the pop-up on your phone, if you get notification about more than one saved search at a time. I sometimes get a popup with 2 notifications. I need to click each notification, not the general pop-up, to link to the specific listing.

2 Likes

Thanks Lassie. Is there a way to see the notification later if I don’t click on it when it pops up? I cant seem to find a way to do that

@dguptill I might be able to help with your second question. I am not sure which device you are using but if I hear my notification ping and I do not immediately click on them, on my iPhone I can then slide down from the top of my screen and see the notifications there. I can then click on them individually. Once you have clicked on the notification once it will then no longer be there. As I say I have an iPhone - which device do you have?

1 Like

Hi. Thanks for the reply. I have an iphone though its the XS so a few years old

@dguptill I found this link to view notifications on an iPhone. You can change the iOS at the top of the page and then the page updates to show you how the notification is viewed for that particular model.

Hope that helps!

Last night I saved a new search and soon after the first notification showed up on my phone and it took me straight to the new post. This morning there were notifications 3 times and each times it took me to the general list that fit my search (which I had already looked at previously). It could happen 1 time that someone deleted their post but I clicked immediately on all 3 notifications and in none of those cases I was taken to the exact new post. Is there a technical problem or what might be going on?

1 Like

Hi @Danielsitter