Short notice sits

Hello all, I am new to the forum and am just considering joining THS. As a teacher I usually travel during school holidays. I have 2 big dogs and a house in Spain (Costa Blanca). How likely does the community think it is that I’d find a sitter for 3 weeks in August? As this is quite short notice and a 3 week sit, I’m hoping your pooled experience will guide me to making a decision.

1 Like

I’m not sure if this is helpful or not, however at quick glance, there appear to be a few dozen Homeowners posting current sits for Spain (if I’m
doing my search correctly :woman_shrugging:). It’s my understanding, that Spain is very desirable area for sitters, year round. I believe there is a membership clause for a new HO that allow you to test the site (searching for a sitter) for a specific time period, and if not satisfied, there is a money-back issue. I’m sorry I can’t provide definitive details, as I’m a sitter not a HO. Good luck with your search.

4 Likes

If you make your sit families welcome you’ll be flooded with applicants. UK school holidays are in August.

8 Likes

Hello @LargedogsinSpain and welcome to the forum. I can see you’re already getting good information from @Joanne and @ElsieDownie. I’ll just add the details on membership pricing, which includes a link to information on the money-back guarantee Joanne mentioned.

Francine,
Volunteer moderator :canada:

2 Likes

Hi @LargedogsinSpain and a warm welcome to our community here on the forum. As @Joanne says, Spain is a popular location and as she also mentions there is a money back guarantee option if you purchase either the Standard or Premium memberships.

Here’s some information on how that works: