Sitter requesting different guide-form

Hello - I am new to TrustedHousesitters. I have a few confirmations for a couple of trips that were coming up and I am very excited at having someone coming into my home to take care of my dogs and cat. My question is about how to respond to a sitter who is asking me to fill out a form in addition to the welcome guide. I worry about duplication and inconsistencies if I need to go back and forth to make sure that the information about my pets is the same in the two documents. Are there concerns and do our home owners provide different forms already? Many thanks for your advice!

It’s probably because the welcome guide doesn’t cover everything. I don’t ask for a form but I do ask for certain questions to be answered that’s not on the welcome guide.

1 Like

Maybe the Welcome Guide some more categories then. What is it that you feel is missing? Maybe @Angela_L can pass it on to the right people so they can act on it

I’m a sitter and the MOST IMPORTANT thing that I need to know in addition to what is in the Welcome Pack is the timings of when the owner would like me there for, and what time they are due to fly back (and preferably flight numbers, so I can check automatically to see they are on time).

I don’t think putting this in the Welcome Pack is the right place for it, as the info would be different each time, but it would be good if it was on the system somewhere. Like if there were a box to make our own notes, instead of having to read through quite a lot of messages. Sitters have a list of sit dates that are scheduled, and it would be great if there was a small area next to each sit where we could note the times.

Also, do they have any reviews? If not, maybe they don’t realise what is in the Welcome Pack, as newbies don’t see a sample of a welcome pack until an owner gives us our first official one.