Truthful Review for HO and Sitter

One of the experiences we had was with a sitter who asked me to not provide feedback in exchange for my not providing feedback for her. Then I asked myself I did not do anything wrong and while I might not need her raving reviews, I wonder how many of these she has asked in the past that was why I did not see the truth about the sitter. So I decided I will write a truthful/factual review. Wondering if any HO or sitter has experienced similar situation?

1 Like

That sounds strange. I’ve been sitting for over 5 years and only recently, one owner said they’ll refrain from writing a review because they were not happy with me, which I guess is fine for both of us since I felt their feedback was not accurate and unfair.
I have over 50 five star reviews, and they criticized a trait of mine that I always thought was my strength and even been called the “a” word by some of my friends. And what they complained about - I felt something they did themselves and did not realize. So I felt it would not be productive for me to leave a feedback since they were convinced I was in the wrong. I just politely apologized. But it is frustrating since I went beyond the usual duties of my other sits and even left them presents.
I had brought up how TH could benefit from Airbnb model - where you don’t see the reviews until after a designated date.

2 Likes

It has been asked several times but never followed… (the blind system where HO and HS would discover after they publish their own comments, the review and feed back left by HO & HS)

1 Like

I like the idea of a way to offer truthful feedback without repercussions for the HO or HS. Not sure that is possible here on THS.

2 Likes

Hi @FaithHopeLove. First, love your username! =)