Hello from Niagara Falls, Canada!

Greetings from beautiful Niagara Falls!!

I (Scott) recently joined Trusted Housesitters and will be looking forward to enjoying sits and precious times with loving pets from around the world. My wife (Belinda) and I are taking a year and travelling a large portion of the world, starting in Ireland in July. We both have extensive experience with many different animals and pets, from dogs, cats and different rodents, to snakes, lizards, horses, pigs, sheep and chickens. I have over 20 years experience as a dog trainer and can tell you that every animal that we have ever owned or cared for has been treated as a member of the family because that is exactly what they are.

We are so excited to get our first sit under our belt and really look forward to meeting new people and pets and hopefully starting new friendships!

6 Likes

Welcome Scott and Belinda!

Enjoy your new lifestyle and if you have a chance, partake in any meetups along the way. You may build life long friendships with like minded people. People that understand what and why you’ve chosen this as a way to travel and fulfill the need for furry friends.

2 Likes

Hello @Bubba14 and a warm welcome to TrustedHousesitters and to the Community Forum :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

I love Niagara Falls, it certainly is beautiful there :heart:

It sounds like you have an incredible trip planned and Ireland in July will be a great place to start your journey! :ireland:

Whereabouts in Ireland will you be?

Also, for reference, as a member and once your listing is completed you can also add your TrustedHousesitters profile on to your Forum profile by following the attached link, should you wish. This will then enable others to offer you helpful advice and feedback.

If you are unsure how to do this, or if you have any questions at all, do not hesitate to ask, we are all more than happy to help.

I have attached a couple of threads you should find helpful