Listing is live and filled but can’t see it in "sits without dates"

Hi, sorry for another question that came up today.
My listing was approved and went live. One hour later I got two applications and after writing back and forth and a video call right the next day we confirmed both ways with the first applicant. So everything’s perfect so far.

As this is my first time as a HO using a site like THS I am still browsing the website (there’s much to learn from other people’s posts😉) and I wondered why I saw lots of houses without a date but mine isn’t among them.

Does this occur when you pause the ad, because you found a sitter and it comes back when the sit is finished?
As I might need another sitter in December but don’t know if my plans are working out, it would be good if my ad was still visible even without any dates.

I understand that I can put in new dates but I feel it wouldn’t be fair to applicants if the sit needs to be canceled.

3 Likes

Hi Heike and so very pleased to hear your found sitters so quickly. When you have found a sitter and both confirmed, your listing is still considered “live” but just without current dates, in the sense it’s approved. So it’s like telling you everything is still OK. At this point, because you have sitters confirmed your listing won’t appear in the “available sits”.

But… as you rightly point out, at the end of the available sits search (I’m on desktop), there’s a section containing “sits without available dates” where a selection of sits appear for browsing, adding as favourites, future inspiration etc.

I’m assuming this can’t show every listing without dates for a particular search, as it could amount to thousands and thousands. I have put the question into membership services to find out what the criteria is for appearing there. As soon as I hear back I will update this post for you. Sorry it’s not an immediate answer, but hopefully we’ll have one for you soon :slight_smile:

2 Likes