New, first time and then cancellation

Hi, I am new to trusted house sitters, and trying to fill my first sit. Thought things were going well until my sitter cancelled and now I am 6 weeks out and no new applicants.
Kind of confused on what’s left to do, I have reached out to many sitters and all are booked, contacted THS and am still at a loss.

8 Likes

I’m on my first sit, so also new to this. I have applied for 3 other sits with only one giving me a nice note declining. I have 2 pending but my intro hasn’t even been read? I get it. I don’t yet have any 5 star reviews. (but one surely after tomorrow!) It’s frustrating. I’m just hoping to secure something soon. Or at least get a reply of some kind.

3 Likes

Yo también soy nueva la verdad, pero como cuidadora. No se si es muy difícil conseguir la primera estancia, pero estoy abierta a distintas localizaciones :smiling_face:

También quería aprovechar para preguntar si alguien sabe como se pueden tener reseñas externas, tengo experiencia como voluntaria en distintas perreras y como casa de acogida de perritos enfermos.

Translated by Google to allow more replies.

I am also new to the, but as a caregiver. I don’t know if it’s very difficult to get the first stay, but I’m open to different locations :smiling_face:

I also wanted to take the opportunity to ask if anyone knows how to get external reviews, I have experience as a volunteer in different kennels and as a foster home for sick puppies.

3 Likes

Hello, @BarbnCDA I would like to wish you a warm welcome to the forum community and I am sorry to hear that you had a sitter cancellation. I can see that you have mentioned that you contacted Membership Services and I will make sure that they follow up with you.

Are you reaching out to any sitters? You can do this via ‘find a pet sitter’, search a location, click on their profile and message them there.