New member needs help please

Hi there
I’m new to Trusted House Sitters and new to the forum. I’ve created my profile etc and posted some dates for a sitter for my lovely dog and cats but am getting no responses!
I’m not sure what I can do to get some interest? I’ve identified a few sitters that look really good but I’m not sure how it works if I invite them to sit?? Do I then get the chance to chat with them etc. to see if they’d be a good fit?? If they are interested that is?
I’d appreciate any advice from members who have more experience.
Thanks
Jan

Post moderated to comply with posting guidelines

2 Likes

Hello @jan4 & welcome. Jaffa looks sweet & your sit sounds lovely. I think you could do with some better photos as lots are a bit of a room or a piece of furniture which aren’t showing your lovely property off. Closer ones of Jaffa as the first two would be good. Personally we like a few of the pet, the living room, kitchen, sitters bedroom & bathroom and outside space. Great if they have captions on them too. Maybe reorder them & have another go. Change the title to something like “Beautiful walks & escape in Exmoor National Park with chilled Jaffa.” Sitters also like to know how long Jaffa can be left alone, walking patterns, feeding duties, where does he sleep. All that will help. It sounds lovely, just needs showing off a bit more. Inviting sitters is a long shot as calendars and locations change so often, better to attract more interest from everyone if you can. Best of luck :crossed_fingers:t3:

4 Likes

Hi @jan4
It would be useful if you could add your listing to your profile, that way some of us can have a look and give you feedback.
Here’s how to do it:

2 Likes

Thank you @Cuttlefish for having a look at my profile and for your helpful comments
I’ll get onto it :smiley:

1 Like

We’d come & take care of Jaffa @jan4 if we sat in the UK :uk::two_hearts:

2 Likes