New to THS and struggling with applicants

Hi All,

I am new to THS, I love the concept.
Usually when going away our parents would look after our house and our animals but as they are getting older and often away themselves we need to find an alternative option.

We are going away for 7 days at the end of June and o am really anxious to find someone to look after our home and animals as soon as possible.

I posted my dates to request a sitter last Friday (6days ago) but to date have had no applicants.

Can anyone suggest what I am doing wrong? Or does it often take a while?

All advice very welcome!

Hi @LaurenF and welcome! If you add your listing to your profile then experienced members can help you with feedback & advice to get you some applicants.

3 Likes

Also, there is still plenty of time. It is not that it is too early to post for June but I just got a sit that starts less than three weeks from now. So no reason to worry yet.

3 Likes

Welcome @LaurenF you have come to the right place for some advice-

Did you know that new members in addition to basic support, can get dedicated member support which is extra assistance to secure your first pet sitter “quickly and easily” ?

This is the service that THS advertise that they provide for new members .

Contact member support via live chat :speech_balloon: in the Help section . Ask to speak to a human.

I don’t think many members know about or have used this facility for help with their listing when they start out . We didn’t !

It will help future new members if you can report back to the forum what assistance member services give you to get your first pet sitter.

All the best

2 Likes

Attach your THS link to your profile in this forum, and then you can ask for some feedback on it, there may be something really simple that you may have overlooked that may be putting sitters off applying. Both pet owners and sitters are really good at making suggestions to help improve it.

3 Likes