Newbie here from Hastings, England

Hello hello !
Newbie here !
I moved to a very popular seaside town in East Sussexjustviver a year ago and haven’t traveled since , however I’m planning a 3 weeks trip in late September
Is it too soon to start worrying that I’ve had no bites yet ?
I have two medium energy Podencos

rescues and two very shy cats ….

6 Likes

Hi @Podencolover

A very warm welcome to the TrustedHousesitter’s forum.

I see you dates are live on your listing, so do share a link to your listing on your forum profile for a bit of extra exposure.
The main website is where ALL our members will see your opportunity and be able to apply and message with you.

If at any time you need any help don’t hesitate to reach out to our community here which is full of helpful members who have been through the process themselves and will happily give advice and guidance. And don’t forget our membership support team are always on hand to give assistance.

I really believe you will find the right sitters. September is such a lovely time in the UK, and Hastings particularly is lovely.

There is also another thread that you may find interesting. For any other questions, do use the spyglass at the top to search for subjects.

All the very best,
Therese and the forum team

Hello!
It seems that the UK is a popular destination according to the forum posts, so I would not worry.

Members are great at offering feedback for an accurate and engaging listing.

So do add it to your profile!
And feel free to post here for much help and support!

1 Like

Don’t panic yet, @Podencolover. September is still a long way away.
I was born in Hastings and we’re very fond of sighthounds so would apply in a heartbeat if we weren’t already committed to Australia.

2 Likes

Hello @Podencolover and welcome to the Community Forum :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

Your Podencos and kitties all look adorable :dog::cat::smiling_face_with_three_hearts: