No applicants for upcoming sits in Virginia

I have two week long sits posted in the upcoming few months and I haven’t received any applicants so far. This is really unusual as I’ve been using this site for about four years and have had applicants for every single sit I’ve posted. The longer sits are usually more popular and in the past I’ve always had applicants within a few days of posting them. I’m just trying to figure out why this might be and see if anyone has tips or advice. Thanks!

2 Likes

Unbelievable! What an amazing home and dogs you have. Your house is just what a Brit like me imagines a traditional American house to look like. I would apply in an instant if I could. I read your listing and looked at the pictures; it all looks great!
I’m not much help am I? If I could change one thing I would put the local area pics last, or swap a couple for more in-home photos but I’m nitpicking really.
Good luck!

1 Like

Hi Emily ,

Everything about your sit looks great! If I was going to offer any constructive criticism, I might say that you could adjust your responsibilities section? It’s quite long, and it has a lot of detail that doesn’t include the feeding/walking basics, just information on the “social” detail of your dogs, and I had to pick through and read it twice a lot to find the actual “responsibility” (which by the way, you could not stop me from loving on those two dogs! :heart_eyes:)

Here is what I would do, but of course do as you see fit for your listing.

Make the first word of that section. Say RESPONSIBILITIES in all caps, and then put the essential responsibilities as the first paragraph.
Maybe it would look like this:

• feed each dog one cup of food at 8:00 a.m. and another at 6:00 p.m.
  • take each dog out at 7:30 a.m., and again every 3 hours or so when you are home. At least one time you go out should be for a 30 to 45 minute walk