The Newbies from Logan Lake, BC, Canada

Hello to our new community! We are complete newbies who could benefit from your expertise and advice!

We stumbled across TrustedHouseSitters while doing a google search for pet/house sitting. We read a bunch of reviews from other forums and it was full of positive interactions so here we are!!!

We love our fur babies like they are additional children and take them RV camping with us. Yes! Even the cats come along! Unfortunately they can’t accompany us with our upcoming trip so we’re hoping to find people who will treat them as we do.

It’s not easy for us to leave them home but we have no option. We’d like to have people stay in our home because we aren’t huge fans of leaving them at a kennel. They crave human companionship and we feel they will more comfortable in their own home.

Our little zoo -

Oakley is our busy boy! He is a 3 year old Border Collie Cattle Dog cross. Always on watch patrol checking out the window for deer, birds or the many neighborhood cats that come around. He wants to make sure nobody can get into the yard (they can’t) to get his toys or bones :rofl:

Dot is a totally suck. She is a 4 year old American Staffordshire Terrier cross. She will suck up for cuddles, all the attention and on cold days for you to turn the fireplace on. She is Oakley’s sidekick and back up when keeping the backyard safe.

They can get wild and crazy at times. Talk a lot while they play and then crash hard at night. They are not morning dogs at all! If you like to sleep in these 2 are all for it. You have to force them out in the morning and they usually go right back to bed for a while.