Welcome Guide - updates & edits to confirmed sitters

I’m fairly new to THS and have been working on my Welcome Guide, editing it as things occur to me and/or things change.

I’ve seen it recommended that the guide be sent to sitters as soon as they confirm. If I make edits after I’ve sent the guide out, does the confirmed sitter’s Welcome Guide also update, or do I need to (and can I) re-send the updated version?

Mostly, it’s small stuff, but there’s been a change to my cat’s medicine (hyperthyroid pill 2x/day rather than 1x/day.) Of course, I’ll make sure the sitters know about important changes like this one ahead of time, without solely relying on the Welcome Guide.

Thank you.

2 Likes

Someone correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe you do not need to resend it. When you update it on your end, what your confirmed sitter sees is the updated version. Unless the sitter printed it (the welcome guide does not print well); the printed version would need to be printed again after any updates. But that’s the beauty of a welcome guide; it doesn’t need to be printed. It is always accessible via the app or the website, and in the most up to date version.

I don’t know the answer, but I find the online guide a pain to update! I try to keep it up to date but I often find I have to change things multiple times and it doesn’t always stick. Maybe it’s me, but I prefer to have important details like feeding and med schedules printed where the sitter can easily find them. Just make sure the sitter knows the printed version takes precedence over what’s online.

1 Like

Hi @GardenCat welcome to our community forum. You can update the Welcome Guide and not have to resend as this is automatic. There is information on the website Help Centre to help you with most aspects of the welcome guide … simply use the search function and enter the key words.

You’ll also find a number of conversations on the Welcome Guide here on the forum.