Betz & Sam Miller, Santa Rosa, California

We are retired seniors and we have one cat, Smokey. She is nine years old. Smokey does not go outside. Smokey likes everyone. She only eats dry food, so no smelly cat food cans. She will be happy to sit and maybe sleep with you. We live in Sonoma County which is a major wine region in California. We are one hour north of San Francisco and 45 minutes from the Pacific Ocean. In addition to wineries we are know for the Armstrong Redwoods

and the Charles Schutz Museum. Charlie Brown and his dog Snoopy and other Peanuts characters have statues all over Santa Rosa. We have travel extensively and plan to continue to travel.


Hello, @Betz Welcome to the community forum and I would love to see a picture of your lovely cat Smokey.

You can add your TrustedHousesitters listing link to your forum profile. That way other forum members can help you with feedback and tips. Here is how to do that:

You can also use the spyglass to search for any previous topics and find a wealth of information on housesitting and how to get started with your listing.

Here is a guide to help you get started on the forum and if you would like to add any photos of Smokey to this thread:

Hello @Betz and welcome to the Community Forum :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

Thank you for sharing a photo of Smokey, she looks absolutely adorable :cat::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

As @Carla-Moderator mentioned you can also add your THS profile listing to your profile on here by following the attached link, should you wish. This will allow others on here to give you helpful advice and feedback and also will give your listing extra coverage.

Sonoma County is a beautiful location and we have been fortunate to visit many times.

Whereabouts will you be heading for your next trip? :earth_americas::slightly_smiling_face: