Hello from South Florida!

Hi there everybody!

My name is Nicole, an early-thirties gal from Florida. Currently based in south east Florida, though I’ve lived in California and Texas as well. My top 4 loves are animals, plants, travel, and photography. I have pet and house sit a handful of times before, but never with a platform like THS, and am excited to get started on here!

I was a dog groomer for 3 years, but now am an interior designer by trade. I recently started working remotely, so I thought I would take advantage of this by traveling, home/pet sitting for peeps, and making some friends along the way. I’ve started to apply for sits, and figured the most logical thing would be to start locally, but I’m also currently working on getting my passport renewed so that I can do some sits abroad. Clearly I’m aiming big :smile:

I’d be happy to get to know some more sitters and owners, and would love to hear any tips from either side as well!

(Photo of my amazing, chonky boy, Luca, taken on my Canon AE-1 35 mm camera)


Hello @_nicole and a warm welcome to TrustedHousesitters and to the Community Forum :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

I just had a peruse of your profile and it looks great and you have a reference already so this will certainly help when securing that all important first sit.

Luca is a beautiful boy, thank you for sharing such a lovely photo :dog::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I have added a couple of threads that you should find helpful

Also, remember you can use the spyglass symbol at the top of the page next to the TrustedHousesitters logo and search for any questions that you may have as they have most likely already been answered on here and of course if not then please just ask! :blush:


Hi Sam,
Thanks so much for adding the threads, I will have a look now. And thank you for the kind words + warm welcome!


such a beautiful photo, super.


Thanks so much!

@_nicole Those beautiful soulful eyes :heart_eyes:


His soulful eyes match his wonderfully sweet nature :face_holding_back_tears: