About me and how I can help

I’m nearing 60 and looking for new adventures. After almost two decades in education I want to spend more time around my first love (animals).
My intention is to move to Brisbane at the end of the year. I’ve had lots of housesitting experience over the years so pets are in good hands.

Edited to comply with posting guidelines


Hello @Karen63 and a warm welcome to the Community Forum :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

It sounds like you have a wonderful plan for your new adventures! :smiley:

I have attached a video for you below which explains how it all works

For reference if you are a member, once your listing is completed you can also add your TrustedHousesitters profile on to your Forum profile by following the attached link, should you wish. This will then enable others to offer you helpful advice and feedback.

If you are unsure how to do this, or if you have any questions at all, do not hesitate to ask, we are all more than happy to help.

I have attached a link and a thread below for top tips for first time house sitters and securing your first few sits.

I have also attached another thread below that you should also find helpful

Also, remember you can use the spyglass symbol at the top of the page next to the TrustedHousesitters logo and search for any questions that you may have as they have most likely already been answered on here and of course if not then please just ask! :blush:

I have attached a thread below and it would be great if you could join in with this as we think you could offer great feedback and your input would be a great addition


Welcome @Karen63 .
You have come to the right place for new adventures and travel.
We joined THS this year and have had only good experiences with our four sits so far .
You will get lots of help on this forum if you have any questions.
We look forward to reading more about your adventures.


@Karen63 welcome to the forum. You are at the right place to start this fabulous journey and I see you have already been given some great guidance by our wonderful @Samox24.

Where and what have you been teaching? I went to school to be a teacher but found I didn’t have the patience needed so I am always appreciative and full of respect for those who can do it. I believe it takes a very special person to care for children in that capacity on a daily basis.

You should be able to fulfill your dreams here with TrustedHousesitters as there are so many sits available near the area you want to reside…and if you want to travel the world, well…you found the right place for that too!

Once again, welcome and make sure you send lots of pics once those adventures begin!


I go to Brisbane very often to visit my daughter and i used to live in Qld for 25 years. I am now in Adelaide, 63, and hoping to start housesitting next year. Welcome. Maybe we can catxh up.one day.


Thanks for your kind words of welcome Debbie. I have already completed my first THS sit and they have booked me for two more so it’s been a great beginning.

1 Like

That would be great Deborah.